Election 2014
SENSEX NIFTY

List of Trading Holidays

BSE will observe the following Trading Holidays during the Calendar Year January to December, 2014.
Holidays Date Day
1 Mahashivratri 27th February 2014 Thursday
2 Holi 17th March 2014 Monday
3 Ram Navami 08th April 2014 Tuesday
4 Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2014 Monday
5 Good Friday 18th April 2014 Friday
6 Parliamentary Elections in Mumbai 24th April 2014 Thursday
7 May Day 01st May 2014 Thursday
8 Ramzan Id 29th July 2014 Tuesday
9 Independence Day 15th August 2014 Friday
10 Ganesh Chaturthi 29th August 2014 Friday
11 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02nd October 2014 Thursday
12 Dussehra 03rd October 2014 Friday
13 Bakri Id 06th October 2014 Monday
14 Diwali Laxmi Pujan 23rd October 2014 Thursday
15 Diwali Balipratipada 24th October 2014 Friday
16 Muharram 04th November 2014 Tuesday
17 Gurunanak Jayanti 06th November 2014 Thursday
18 Christmas 25th December 2014 Thursday
  • Muhurat Trading shall be held on Thursday, October 23, 2014 (Diwali Laxmi Puja). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently
  • The Exchange may alter / change any of the above Holidays, for which a separate circular shall be issued in advance

On Moneycontrol


Warning: main(mccode/common/pyt_rhs_element.html) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/moneycontrol/mccode/common/common_rhs_inside.php on line 79

Warning: main() [function.include]: Failed opening 'mccode/common/pyt_rhs_element.html' for inclusion (include_path='/home/moneycontrol/') in /home/moneycontrol/mccode/common/common_rhs_inside.php on line 79
Explore Moneycontrol

Copyright © e-Eighteen.com Ltd. All rights reserved. Reproduction of news articles, photos, videos or any other content in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of moneycontrol.com is prohibited.